Digitalization of reality - the digital twin

Would you like to be able to make more precise statements about your machines? If an use case should illustrate digitalization and its influence on real life, the digital twin is the best example! It is the digitalized image of an existing machine which is real. It is created by combining sensor technology and the simulation of individual components down to the individual screw.

For what?

It is the keystone of virtual manufacturing and the start of the digital smart factory! A digital twin can describe the entire life cycle of the physical machine. The whole information from machine data, logistics, sales or after-sales service is linked and gives you unprecedented knowledge of the condition of your machines and systems. And more: The data from the digital twin is the basis for machine learning and AI models, which can be used to forecast developments and future conditions.

Benefit from our expertise in digital use cases! Viewers for bill of material, intelligent user concepts or an image viewer with 3D presentation: Based on our unique platform YUNA, we develop your software solution in order to manage your digital twins. In addition, we support you in setting up the required IT infrastructure and implementing analytical cases in the environment of the digital twin.

Our expertise – your advantage:

Increased machine availability and cost savings

The digital twin takes condition monitoring to a new level: Recognize correlations and create the basis for predictive maintenance and optimized maintenance processes. In this way, maintenance operations can be optimized, and costs minimized at the same time.

Optimization of spare parts inventories lowers further costs

Transparent stock lists for all installed machine parts, including information on their status and maintenance history enable better stock-keeping of the required spare parts. This means more efficient use of stock and thus cost savings.

Improvement of output quality

With a digital twin, you can further expand the acquisition and processing of measurement data! Early anomaly detection ensures consistently high production quality.

Comprehensive knowledge of the machine state

All components with lifelong documentation of all necessary data – prepared in an interactive, user-friendly dashboard: A digital machine file enables you to easily and quickly find exactly the information you need.

Development and extension of after-sales services

High availability, intelligent maintenance offers or needs-based updates: The digital twin is the key to creating added value around your machine that will convince your customers.

Shortening development cycles

Benefit from a faster return on investment! With a digital twin you shorten the time from product design to the right configuration.

Digitalisierung der Realität – Der digitale Zwilling

Sie möchten genauere Aussagen über Ihre Maschinen treffen können? Wenn ein Anwendungsfall die Digitalisierung und ihren Einfluss auf das reale Leben bildlich darstellen soll, ist der digitale Zwilling das beste Beispiel! Er ist das digitalisierte Abbild einer real existierenden Maschine. Geschaffen wird er durch Verbindung von Sensortechnik und der Simulation einzelner Bauteile bis hin zur einzelnen Schraube.

Wofür?

Er ist der Grundpfeiler des Virtual Manufacturing und der Start zur digitalen Smart-Factory! Ein digitaler Zwilling kann den gesamten Lebenszyklus der physischen Maschine abbilden. Die gesamten Informationen aus Maschinendaten, Logistik, Vertrieb oder dem After-Sales-Service werden verknüpft und ermöglichen Ihnen dadurch eine bislang unerreichte Kenntnis des Zustands Ihrer Maschinen und Anlagen. Mehr noch: Die Daten des digitalen Zwillings sind die Grundlage für Machine Learning und KI-Modelle, mit denen sich Entwicklungen prognostizieren und zukünftige Zustände vorhersagen lassen

Profitieren Sie von unserer Expertise in digitalen Use-Cases! Bill-Of-Material-Viewer, intelligente Benutzerkonzepte oder ein Image-Viewer mit 3D-Darstellung: Auf Basis unserer einzigartigen Plattform YUNA entwickeln wir Ihre Softwarelösung zur Verwaltung Ihres Digital Twins. Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir Sie beim Aufbau der benötigten IT-Infrastruktur und der Umsetzung von Analytik-Cases im Umfeld des digitalen Zwillings.

Unsere Expertise – Ihre Vorteile

Erhöhte Maschinen-
verfügbarkeit und Kosteneinsparung

Der digitale Zwilling hebt das Condition Monitoring auf eine neue Ebene: Erkennen Sie Zusammenhänge und schaffen Sie so die Basis für Predictive Maintenance und optimiere Wartungsprozesse. So lassen sich Wartungseinsätze optimieren und gleichzeitig Kosten minimieren.

Optimierung von Ersatzteilbeständen senkt weitere Kosten

Transparente Stücklisten über alle verbauten Maschinenteile, inklusive Informationen über ihren Status und die Wartungshistorie, ermöglichen eine bessere Lagerhaltung der benötigten Ersatzteile. Das bedeutet: eine effizientere Lagernutzung und damit Kosteneinsparungen.

Verbesserung der Output-Qualität

Mit einem digitalen Zwilling bauen Sie die Erfassung und Verarbeitung von Messdaten weiter aus! Durch eine frühzeitige Anomalieerkennung gewährleisten Sie eine konstant hohe Produktionsqualität.

Umfassende Kenntnis des Maschinen-
zustands

Alle Bauteile mit der lebenslangen Dokumentation aller notwendigen Daten – aufbereitet in einem interaktiven, benutzerfreundlichen Dashboard: Eine digitale Maschinenakte ermöglicht es Ihnen einfach und schnell genau die Informationen zu finden, die Sie wirklich benötigen.

Entwicklung und Erweiterung von After-Sales-Services

Hohe Verfügbarkeiten, intelligente Instandhaltungsangebote oder bedarfsgerechte Updates: Der Digital Twin ist der Schlüssel, um rund um Ihre Maschine Mehrwerte zu schaffen, die Ihre Kunden überzeugen.

Verkürzung von Entwicklungszyklen

Profitieren Sie von einem schnelleren Return of Investment! Mit einem digitalen Zwilling verkürzen Sie die Zeit vom Produktdesign bis zur richtigen Konfiguration.