Benefit


Development of a high-performance and secure IT infrastructure

Kind of data


Manifold data

Toolset


Open Source R, RStudio Server, SAP HANA, active directory identification


Infrastructure consulting, implementation and support for fashion companies

Challenge

A fashion company relies on the open source language R for data analysis. In order to achieve high performance and reliability, the company has instructed an external service provider to set up a suitable analytics infrastructure. After the implementation was completed, it became apparent that the new infrastructure did not meet the requirements of the productive operation of the analysis.

Aim

The aim of the responsible persons was to identify the existing deficits and to eliminate them in a way that the IT infrastructure enables productive operation of the R analysis.

Solution

For the analysis and optimization of the existing infrastructure, the fashion company decided on eoda’s data science specialists. The experienced solution architects from eoda have created an exact image of the IT environment on site at the customer’s premises. Based on these findings, eoda developed an action plan for the customer to improve the analysis environment and subsequently implemented the roadmap outlined in it.

eoda supported the customer with the following measures:

  • Connection of an RStudio server with SAP HANA
  • Setup of a SAP HANA R integration
  • Implementation of active directory identification

For the reliable operation of the IT environment, eoda is available as a support partner for any questions or problems that may arise. In agreement with the responsible parties on the customer side, eoda also develops a plan for the further expansion of the infrastructure. In the future, the implementation of a local CRAN repository and the installation of a continuous integration system are planned.

Result

The fashion company has recognized the potential of data-supported processes and evidence-based decisions for itself. Data science is the key to extrapolate this potential. To achieve this, the company needs an IT infrastructure that meets the highest demands in terms of performance and security. eoda’s experts have helped to identify existing deficits and build a data science architecture that enables the seamless implementation of analytics into business processes.


We also realize your project

Get in touch!

Vorteil


Aufbau einer hochperformanten und sicheren IT-Infrastruktur

Daten


Vielfältige Datenquellen

Toolset


Open Source R, RStudio Server, SAP HANA, Active-Directory-Identifizierung


Infrastruktur-Consulting, Implementierung und Support für Modeunternehmen

Herausforderung

Ein Modeunternehmen setzt für das Thema Datenanalyse auf die Open Source Sprache R. Um eine hohe Performance und Ausfallsicherheit zu erreichen, hat das Unternehmen einen externen Dienstleister damit beauftragt, eine passende Analytik-Infrastruktur aufzubauen. Nach Abschluss der Implementierung zeigte sich, dass die neue Infrastruktur den Anforderungen des produktiven Betriebs der Analysen nicht gerecht wurde.

Ziel

Das Ziel der Verantwortlichen war es, die bestehenden Defizite zu identifizieren und diese so zu beheben, dass die IT-Infrastruktur einen Produktivbetrieb der R-Analysen ermöglicht.

Lösung

Für die Analyse und Optimierung der bestehenden Infrastruktur hat sich das Modeunternehmen für die Data Science Spezialisten von eoda entschieden. Die erfahrenen Solution Architekten von eoda haben sich vor Ort beim Kunden ein genaues Bild der aufgesetzten IT-Umgebung verschafft. Auf Grundlage dieser Erkenntnisse hat eoda für den Kunden einen Aktionsplan zur Verbesserung der Analyseumgebung entwickelt und die darin skizzierte Roadmap im Anschluss umgesetzt.

eoda hat den Kunden unter anderem mit folgenden Maßnahmen unterstützten:

  • Anbindung eines RStudio Servers mit SAP HANA
  • Einrichtung einer SAP HANA R Integration
  • Implementierung einer Active-Directory-Identifizierung

Für den zuverlässigen Betrieb der IT-Umgebung steht eoda als Supportpartner bei eventuell  auftretenden Fragen und Problemen zur Verfügung. In enger Absprache mit den Verantwortlichen auf Kundenseite entwickelt eoda darüber hinaus einen Plan für den weiteren Ausbau der Infrastruktur. Perspektivisch sind hier unter anderem  die Realisierung eines lokalen CRAN-Repositories und das Aufsetzen eines Continuous-Integration-Systems geplant.

Ergebnis

Das Modeunternehmen hat das Potenzial datengestützter Prozesse und evidenzbasierter Entscheidungen für sich erkannt. Data Science ist der Schlüssel für die Erschließung dieses Potenzials. Dafür benötigt das Unternehmen eine IT-Infrastruktur, die in puncto Performance und Sicherheit höchsten Ansprüchen gerecht wird. Die Experten von eoda haben geholfen, bestehende Defizite zu erkennen und eine Data-Science-Architektur aufzubauen, die die nahtlose Implementierung von Analytik in die Geschäftsprozesse ermöglicht.


Wir realisieren auch Ihr Projekt

Sprechen Sie uns an!